Notice of Annual General Meeting

Please be advised that the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Association will be held at the Concord RSL and Community Club Nirranda Street, Concord NSW on Sunday 26th August 2018 commencing at 1030 hours.

Welcome to the Police Insignia Collectors Association of Australia, Inc.

The Police Insignia Collectors Association of Australia (PICAA) is dedicated to the collection, documentation and preservation of items of memorabilia from Police, Fire, Ambulance, Emergency Services, Corrections, Security and Federal departments and agencies throughout Australia.

PICAA produces a quarterly magazine, which can be provided via hard copy, CD-Rom or direct download from this site. Access to the download and additional resources on this site are restricted to members only. PICAA membership is open "to all persons of good fame and character, who are interested in or are involved in the collecting, exchanging or preservation of law enforcement, police and / or emergency services insignia", subject to assessment.

PICAA is governed by a constitution, which outlines the aims of the association to "promote the hobby of law enforcement and emergency services insignia collecting in Australiasia & encouraging the research, collation & collecting of historical facts & insignia; to collect and disseminate information of interest to members; to liaise with other interested bodies who may be of assistance to the members of the association; to promote and maintain contact with police, law enforcement and emergency services insignia collectors throughout the world, and; to encourage the display of collections by members".

The current 2016/2017 PICAA committee comprises the following members:
PICAA President: Rod Johns
Vice President & Editor: Rob Beath
Assistant Editor: 
Secretary General: John de Belle
Assistant Secretary: Stuart Harries
Treasurer: Neale Vickery
Assistant Treasurer: Alan Brinkworth
Webmaster: John de Belle
Assistant Webmaster: Corey Harvey
Community Relations Officers: Darrol Quinlan, Mark Jenkins and Paul Hudson
Committee Members: Gary Siddons, Don Adam, Corey Harvey, Mike Stevenson, Dave Aspland, Paul Hudson, Wayne Stevenson

The "Contact Us" link in the main menu will send an email to the Secretary, John de Belle

PICAA Committee Members -
ACT: Mike Stevenson
NSW: Don Adams, Mick Austin
SA: Darrol Quinlan

PICAA State Liaison:
SA: Darrol Quinlan
Victoria: Stefan Rea

Queensland: Corey Harvey