Jump to content
  • Welcome to the Police Insignia Collectors Association of Australia
  • The Police Insignia Collectors Association of Australia (PICAA) is dedicated to the collection, documentation and preservation of items of memorabilia from Police, Fire, Ambulance, Emergency Services, Corrections, Security and Federal departments and agencies throughout Australia.

    PICAA produces a quarterly magazine, which is provided via email or direct download from this site. Access to the download and additional resources on this site are restricted to members only. PICAA membership is open "to all persons of good fame and character, who are interested in or are involved in the collecting, exchanging or preservation of law enforcement, police and / or emergency services insignia", subject to assessment.

    PICAA is governed by a constitution, which outlines the aims of the association to "promote the hobby of law enforcement and emergency services insignia collecting in Australiasia & encouraging the research, collation & collecting of historical facts & insignia; to collect and disseminate information of interest to members; to liaise with other interested bodies who may be of assistance to the members of the association; to promote and maintain contact with police, law enforcement and emergency services insignia collectors throughout the world, and; to encourage the display of collections by members".

    The current 2020/2021 PICAA committee comprises the following members:
    PICAA President: Rob Brown
    Vice President: Rod Johns
    Editor: Matt Hayes
    Secretary General: Mick Austin
    Assistant Secretary: John de Belle

    Treasurer: Neale Vickery
    Assistant Treasurer: John de Belle
    Webmaster: John de Belle
    Assistant Webmaster:
    Community Relations Officers: Darrol Quinlan, Ray Chatto, Don Adam and Rob Beath
    Committee Members: Gary Siddons, Don Adam, Corey Harvey, Mike Stevenson, Dave Aspland, Paul Hudson, Wayne Stevenson

    The "Contact Us" link in the main menu will send an email to the Secretary, John de Belle

    PICAA Committee Members -
    ACT: Mike Stevenson
    NSW: Don Adams, Mick Austin
    SA: Darrol Quinlan

    PICAA State Liaison:
    SA: Darrol Quinlan
    Victoria: Stefan Rea

    Queensland: Corey Harvey

  • Create New...